• Home
  • Blogs
  • T20 World Cup 2024: A Complete Guide to All Participating Teams

T20 World Cup 2024: A Complete Guide to All Participating Teams

  • Royal Stag Fan

  • 15 May 2024

The 2024 T20 World Cup is set to be an exciting tournament featuring the top cricketing nations from around the world. As fans, we can look forward to high-octane contests between players we have followed and new emerging talents. This guide overviews all 16 teams qualified for the event - their key players, recent form, strengths, and what we can expect from them.

With a flavorful mix of veterans and fresh faces, diverse playing conditions, and passionate home crowds, this T20 World Cup promises entertainment for all cricket lovers. As the teams fine-tune their preparations, the stage is set for a closely-fought championship.

How many Teams are There in the T20 World Cup 2024?

As we enter 2024, cricket enthusiasts around the globe have their eyes set on the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup. The International Cricket Council has finally unveiled the tournament schedule spanning 29 action-packed days. This time, the West Indies and the USA have the honor of hosting the mega event that will see a record 20 teams battling it out for the coveted title.

From cricket powerhouses to enthusiastic underdogs, the diverse line-up promises edge-of-the-seat thrills. Marking a milestone first, Uganda from Africa will make its debut T20 World Cup appearance this year.

The tournament is set to occur across venues in the Caribbean and the United States. However, there was a slight discrepancy regarding the exact venues. The confirmed venues in the United States are Lauderhill (Central Broward Park), Dallas (Grand Prairie Stadium), and New York (Nassau County Stadium).

2024 T20 World Cup Teams and Group List

  • India
  • United States of America
  • England
  • Australia
  • Pakistan
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • West Indies
  • Uganda
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea

Venue of T20 World Cup 2024

With the ICC releasing the 2024 T20 World Cup schedule, fans know exactly where the cricket magic will unfold! The tournament kicks off in the USA with 10 ICC T20 world cup 2024 teams playing across 16 high-intensity games scheduled in Florida, Texas, and New York. We then shift to the picturesque Caribbean islands for the remaining 41 nail-biting matches, including the semi-finals in Trinidad and Guyana, ultimately leading up to the grand finale at the iconic Kensington Oval stadium in Barbados on 29th June.

For a month starting 1st June, these iconic venues will come alive with cheering crowds and the electrifying action of 20 competing teams that will surely give us matches to remember for a lifetime.

The Bottom Line

The 2024 T20 World Cup is scheduled to be an exciting cricket tournament featuring top teams worldwide. According to the announced schedule, the 29-day event will see participation from a record number of 20 teams. The International Cricket Council (ICC) has finalised the West Indies and United States of America as the host nations. The tournament is marking a significant milestone as African country Uganda is making its debut in the T20 World Cup this edition.

And here's an exciting bit - Royal Stag Fan has launched an online contest for their upcoming cricket contest during the T20 World Cup! You just have to register on their t20 worldcup cricket contest page and stand a chance to win free match ticket to west indies. So, while we count down the days, let's stay tuned and participate in the upcoming contest - we'll get a chance to win some cool merchandise or even free tickets to the matches.